For technical activities the society is divided into 5 divisions as given below :
The geographical areas in the territory of CSI shall be grouped into regions. The areas of conduct of operations of the CSI shall be grouped into eight regions. The voting Members of each region shall elect a Regional Vice-President.

Region I :

Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Uttar Pradesh, Uttaranchal and other areas in Northern India .

Region II :

Bihar, West Bengal, North Eastern States and other areas in East & North-East India .

Region III :

Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and other areas in Western India .

Region IV :

Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Orissa and other areas in Central & South Eastern India .

Region V :

Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh .

Region VI :

Maharashtra and Goa .

Region VII :

Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry, Andaman and Nicobar, Kerala, Lakshadweep .

Region VIII :

Includes International Members .

© Copyright 2020/2021 Computer Society of India (CSI)– All rights reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the CSI Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy. A Not-for-profit organization, CSI is India's largest professional organization - IT for masses